Colman, Jacobson & Elias Win 2014 BLUFF Player of Year Titles

Daniel Colman exploded into the poker mainstream with a win at the Big One for One Drop. (Drew Amato photo)

Daniel Colman is presented the platinum bracelet for his victory in the 2014 Big One for One Drop. (Drew Amato photo)

Dan Colman broke the record for the highest point total ever in the Overall BLUFF Player of the Year race with 1,447.70 POY points, even edging out Sorel Mizzi in 2010 when there wasn’t a cap on qualifying cashes.

Colman also took the overall High Roller POY title, edging out Germany’s Fabian Quoss, Vanessa Selbst and Doug Polk. Martin Jacobson locked down the Elite title with his 2014 World Series of Poker Main Event win and Darren Elias locked up the Triple-A title with back-to-back World Poker Tour wins.

Joe McKeehen edged out Aaron Massey in the Overall Double-A tier and Dave Banerjee won the Single-A title with results from the Bike. Below is a breakdown of each tier’s winner sorted by region.


Overall: Dan Colman – 1,447.70
High Roller: Dan Colman – 800.00
Elite: Martin Jacobson – 772.25
Triple-A: Darren Elias – 434.00
Double-A: Joe McKeehen – 758.72
Single-A: Dave Banerjee – 212.47


Overall: Mike Leah – 900.84
Elite: Martin Jacobson – 657.60
Triple-A: Darren Elias – 445.90
Double-A: Joe McKeehen – 758.72
Single-A: Dan Banerjee – 212.47


Overall: Anatoly Filatov – 618.90
Elite: Ole Schemion – 424.87
Triple-A: Henrik Hecklen – 369.85
Double-A: Alex Goulder – 415.84
Single-A: Renato Tursunovic – 85.00


Overall: Ami Barer – 517.28
Elite: Amie Barer – 401.60
Triple-A: Jiajun Liu – 196.00
Double-A: Dean Blatt – 426.76
Single-A: Sam Razavi – 85.80


Overall: Carlos He de Lima – 303.59
Double-A: Oscar Alache – 294.80
Single-A: Andre Busato – 65.00


Overall: Mostafa Boukri – 165.00
Double-A: Mostafa Boukri – 165.00
Single-A: Muhamed Hakim – 46.75

A few changes are in line for the 2015 BLUFF Player of the Year scoring system and will be announced in the coming days.

Buy-in Tiers

High Roller – $25,000 and up
Elite – $5,000 – $24,999
Triple-A – $2,500 – $4,999
Double-A – $500 – $2,499
Single-A – $499 and below

The following two tabs change content below.

Paul Oresteen

Senior Writer: Paul Oresteen originally joined BLUFF in 2008 as an intern. He covered two World Series of Poker’s before leaving to join After a two year hiatus Oresteen returned to BLUFF in November 2012. Since starting as a poker journalist Oresteen has covered the World Series of Poker, WSOP Circuit, World Poker Tour and European Poker Tour. He graduated from Georgia State University with a B.A. in Communications in 2008.
Comments News Contributors

Related News Stories