Jeremy “daisyxoxo” Fitzpatrick Wins BLUFF Online Player of the Year

It’s official. After dominating the competition in the final months of 2009, Jeremy “daisyxoxo” Fitzpatrick has won the title of 2009 BLUFF Online Poker Player of the Year. It has been a phenomenal year for Fitzpatrick, who racked up over $1.8 million in earnings across the sites this past year. He was the only Online Player of the Year contender to earn more than 400,000 points and took down the race in commanding fashion.

“Jeremy had a year that online poker players dream of. Winning the BLUFF Online Player of the Year award by that margin shows just how dedicated he was to dominating for the entire year,” said Lance Bradley, BLUFF Editor in Chief.

To give you some idea as to how much time and effort Fitzpatrick put in at the tables this past year, here are some numbers: He played in 9,639 multi-table tournaments, made 522 final tables and netted 99 victories. Those curious to hear more about how daisyxoxo ran away with the race can read about him in the March issue of BLUFF, which will feature Fitzpatrick on the cover.

Finishing in second place in the race was Michael “anfo500” Rocco, while “imhidonks” ended the year in third. Chris “Moorman1” Moorman, who finished third in 2008’s OPOY race, once again found himself in the top five, ending the 2009 in 4th place. Jeff “ICuRaRook” Sluzinski rounded out the top five, squeaking past Dan “djk123” Kelly in the final weeks of the race to claim the fifth.

Congratulations to Fitzpatrick and our other top finishers. Don’t take too much time off celebrating though, since the race for 2010 Online Poker Player of the Year is already underway.

Comments News Contributors

Related News Stories