Martin Kozlov Leads Final 45 in London Main Event

Martin Kozlov will bring the most chips to Day 4. (Photo c/o PokerStars)

Martin Kozlov will bring the most chips to Day 4. (Photo c/o PokerStars)

The third day of the PokerStars European Poker Tour London Main Event began with 107 players returning to fight for the 87 places that paid. After nine hours of play Martin Kozlov leads the remaining 45 players with 1.35 million.

Jeff Rossiter, Steven Watts, Shannon Shorr, David Yan, Timothy Adams, David “Devilfish” Ulliot, Daniel Weinman remain in the field. Also Viktor Blom’s brother, Sebastian, remains in the field. Yngve Steen – WCOOP tournament leaderboard winner – will return for Day 4 as well.

Gaelle Baumann, Fabian Quoss, Theo Jorgensen, Mike Watson, Dan Smith, David Vamplew, Jan Bendik and 2013 November Niner Mark Newhouse did not survive the day but did collect a tournament cash.

Paul Vople, Tom Middleton, Davidi Kitai, Jackie Glazier, Kyle Julius and Barry Greenstein were all eliminated without stopping by the payout desk.

Newhouse found himself all in preflop holding A 9 against Ludovic Geiich’s pocket aces. The board ran T 9 2 4 7 and Newhouse was eliminated. The knockout helped Geiich bag up second in chips at the end of the night.

The money bubble burst when Steven Lewzey was all in with a flush draw holding A T on a board of 9 9 6. He found two callers in Kulkinder Sidhu and Ziv Vachar. The board completed 2 K, Sidhu bet Vachar out of the hand and tabled pocket aces. Lewzey was eliminated and the field applauded before dealing the next hand.

Greenstein was eliminated one spot away from the money bubble when he got involved in a hand with Day 2 chip leader Tudor Purice. Purice moved in from the small blind and Greenstein called from the big with K J. Puice was well behind with K 4 and Greenstein looked sure to double up. But then the board ran A 5 3 4 K and Greenstein was victimized by Purice’s two pair.

Day 3 Top Ten Chip Counts

  1. Martin Kozlov – 1,351,000
  2. Ludovic Geiich – 1,219,000
  3. David Yan – 1,046,000
  4. Tudor Purice – 825,000
  5. Robin Ylitalo – 716,000
  6. Kuljinder Sidhu – 605,000
  7. Jeffrey Rossiter – 601,000
  8. Steven Warburton – 599,000
  9. Javier Etayo – 559,000
  10. Ole Nergard – 550,000
The following two tabs change content below.

Paul Oresteen

Senior Writer: Paul Oresteen originally joined BLUFF in 2008 as an intern. He covered two World Series of Poker’s before leaving to join After a two year hiatus Oresteen returned to BLUFF in November 2012. Since starting as a poker journalist Oresteen has covered the World Series of Poker, WSOP Circuit, World Poker Tour and European Poker Tour. He graduated from Georgia State University with a B.A. in Communications in 2008.
Comments News Contributors

Related News Stories