POY: Galen Hall Leads as Rossiter, Shlez and Duhamel Enter Top 20

Jeff Rossiter's final table in Adelaide moved him into the top 10 for BLUFF POY.  (photo courtesy PokerStarsBlog.com)
Jeff Rossiter's final table in Adelaide moved him into the top 10 for BLUFF POY. (photo courtesy PokerStarsBlog.com)

The BLUFF Player of the Year standings featured little movement over the past two weeks as a lull in the poker calendar left many of the top 20 remaining in the same spots as the last update. Galen Hall remains the leader with 472.50 points as the top nine players remained in the same positions.

Three new players entered the top 20 with recent results. Jeff Rossiter, third place at the Aussie Millions Man Event, followed up that result with a seventh place finish at the PokerStars Australia/New Zealand Poker Tour Main Event in Adelaide to make the highest debut this week, winding up in 10th place with 253.88 points. Vadim Shlez took down the $3,300 Borgata Winter Open Championship Event earned him over $533,000 and 234 POY points to debut in 14th place.

Defending World Series of Poker Main Event winner Jonathan Duhamel is looking to improve on his 19th place finish in last year’s Player of the Year race. His victory at the European Poker Tour €10,000 High Roller event in Deauville, France moved him into 15th place in this year’s points race.

The three additions leaves three players bumped from their spots as Martin Jacobson, Marvin Rettenmaier and Sam Stein fall out of the top 20.

The current top 20 in the BLUFF Player of the Year Standings:

1st: Galen Hall – 472.50
2nd: Eugene Katchalov – 454.75
3rd: David Gorr – 405.00
4th: Alexander Kuzmin – 358.56
5th: Will Molson – 331.20
6th: Christopher Oliver – 330.75
7th: Lucien Cohen – 306.00
8th: James Keys – 294.23
9th: Erik Seidel – 262.28
10th: Jeff Rossiter – 253.88
11th: Sam Trickett – 250.00
12th: Simon Charette – 241.48
13th: Anton Ionel – 236.25
14th: Vadim Shlez – 234.00
15th: Jonathan Duhamel – 230.00
16th: Alexander Kostritsyn – 225.00
17th: Byron Kaverman – 224.00
18th: Leif Force – 220.50
19th: Leonardo (Leo) Fernandez – 218.40
20th: Kevin Vannicola – 216.35

The following two tabs change content below.

Kevin Mathers

Widely known by his twitter handle "Kevmath", many consider Kevin a go-to source for news and information in the poker community. Kevin finished on the bubble in the 2014 edition of the BLUFF Power 20.
Bluff.com News Contributors

Related News Stories